T20 World Cup Squads Announcements By The Teams

, , , , , ,

T20 World Cup 2021 will be commencing in October in Dubai, India will be hosting the event but just not in India. On June 29,2021 ICC-International Cricket Council confirmed that ICC World T20 will be held in the UAE and Oman, due to covid situation in India.

READ FULL STORY – T20 World Cup Hosting And BCCI

T20 Squads Announced By Major Teams


Australia has made some big calls in selecting their T20 World Cup squad.

Josh Inglis, the talented and uncapped wicketkeeper-batsman, has earned his first international call-up in Australia’s 15-man squad for the showpiece tournament.

Inglis makes the squad on the back of a terrific Vitality Blast campaign with Leicestershire. The keeper-batsman smashed 531 runs in 14 matches at a strike rate of nearly 176. He replaces Alex Carey and Josh Philippe, who have both been dropped, as the backup wicket-keeper option to Matthew Wade.

National selector chair George Bailey was full of praise for Josh Inglis. “Josh has been on our radar for some time with his performances in white ball cricket and more recently in the Vitality Blast where he topped the run charts,” said Bailey.

“He offers the squad flexibility in the batting order with his adaptability, counterattacking ability and power striking. He is a player we are excited about for the future,” Bailey continued.

Australian squad

Aaron Finch (c), Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins (vc), Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Mitchell Swepson, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Zampa. Travelling reserves: Dan Christian, Nathan Ellis, Daniel Sams


The BCCI has come up with the 15-man squad for the T20 World Cup.

R Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy and Rahul Chahar make the cut, while Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar are named as standby players.

Yuzvendra Chahal and Shikhar Dhawan are dropped from the side.

MS Dhoni, the former captain returns as a mentor. – BCCI Secretary Jay Shah said during the team announcement.

Indian Squad –

Virat Kohli (Capt), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Rahul Chahar, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Varun Chakravarthy, Jasprit Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd Shami


The Pakistan Cricket Board on Monday has announced a 15-member squad that will take on New Zealand and England in the T20I series and for the ICC T20 World Cup 2021 this year.

Babar Azam will lead the side in the T20 World Cup this year while Mohammad Rizwan will assume the vice-captain responsibility.

Pakistan Squad –

Babar Azam (c), Mohd Rizwan, Asif Ali, Khushdil Shah, Mohd Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Azam Khan, Imad Wasim, Mohd Nawaz, Mohd Wasim, Shahdab Khan, Hasan Ali, Haris Rauf, Mohd Hasnain, Shaheen Afridi.

Travelling Reserves – Fakhar Zaman, Usman Qadir, Shahnawaz Dhani

Controversy – However, it has now been reported that the team skipper, Babar Azam, is unhappy with the team selection. Find out more…

New Zealand

New Zealand Squad –

Kane Williamson (c) – Todd Astle – Trent Boult – Mark Chapman – Devon Conway – Lockie Ferguson – Martin Guptill – Kyle Jamieson – Daryl Mitchell – Jimmy Neesham – Glenn Phillips – Mitchell Santner – Tim Seifert (wk) – Ish Sodhi – Tim Southee – Adam Milne* (injury cover)


England Squad

Eoin Morgan (capt), Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jos Buttler, Sam Curran, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Tymal Mills, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, David Willey, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood

Travelling reserves: Tom Curran, Liam Dawson, James Vince


Bangladesh Squad –

Mahmudullah (capt), Mohammad Naim, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Afif Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Shoriful Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Mohammad Saifuddin, Shamim Hossain

Reserves: Aminul Islam, Rubel Hossain

South Africa

South Africa Squad –

Temba Bavuma (capt), Keshav Maharaj, Quinton de Kock (wk), Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen

West Indies

West Indies Squad –

Squad: Kieron Pollard (capt), Nicholas Pooran (vice-capt & wk), Fabian Allen, Dwayne Bravo, Roston Chase, Andre Fletcher (wk), Chris Gayle, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Ravi Rampaul, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh Jr

Reserves: Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Sheldon Cottrell, Darren Bravo

READ ALSO – Cricket Resumes In India | BCCI Announces Domestic Matches Fixture 2021-22

READ ALSO – Russian To ROC, Russian Athletes Competing Under The Name ROC In Tokyo. Why?

READ ALSO – Joe Root Slammed For Poor Tactics Against Jasprit Bumrah And Mohammed Shami | Ind Vs Eng